Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people with a better education. Agree or disagree.

Some individuals believe that enhancing the quality of education will be more favourable than incarceration in addressing social ills. My opinion is that jails will be at the core of detaining criminals, but I agree that enhanced teaching systems will significantly lower crime rates. In certain ways, incarcerating criminals and administering harsh punishment for their illegal actions serve to prevent and safeguard citizens from possible harm. For the overwhelming number of offenders currently incarcerated for serious offences such as murder and theft, it is too late to provide them with a preventative study. Therefore, providing suitable sanctions, such as incarceration, will hold them accountable for their misdeeds. Moreover, if just relying on learning without imprisoning offenders, society would be heavily impacted, and some individuals may even perish. This negatively impacts the inhabitant's living standards and their safety. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that enhancing training will be a highly effective long-term strategy for reducing the number of criminals. One of the leading causes of criminal behaviours is a lack of education and employability skills. Hence, when they are well-trained and have various specific talents to offer the labour market, they are likely to land decent jobs and become constructive members of society. To lower the amount of crime in a country, the government should allocate financial resources to offer easily accessible educational programs as well as free courses. From there, individuals will have more opportunities to upgrade their intellectual levels and avoid antisocial actions. In conclusion, incarcerating criminals can serve as a deterrent for potential offenders and a measure of protection for the general public. Nonetheless, I believe that the state should invest a great deal of money to promote the quality of schooling institutes, which will considerably mitigate the number of criminals and consolidate residents' living standards.