Some people say that industrial growth is necessary to solve poverty, but some other people argue that industrial growth is creating environmental problems and it should be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that today's society has revolutionised the growth of industry worldwide. Although some propound that the development of industrial areas has been generating environmental issues and it should be halted, others believe that it has brought about wealth. In my opinion, I think that industrial growth should be regulated by governments. This essay will discuss both views before elaborating on my viewpoint. On the one hand, the enhancement of society stems from industrial revolutions. First and foremost, members of society can benefit from such development because there is enormous availability of employment opportunities. For example, in Thailand, Thais have been making meet ends for years since many Japanese factories have been erected, which contribute to better standards of living. Besides, people who are in poverty line may be able to get their jobs from this growth. As a result, the industrial sectors are undoubtedly crucial for humans. On the other hand, the industrial growth may be the leading causes of environmental matters. To put it simply, it is responsible for various polution, such as water, air, and noise pollution, which is detrimental to nature and human health. The more they carelessly operate their factories, the worse pollution problem is. For example, in China, coal is being used as a main source of energy nowadays, thus it accelerates the alarming situation of climate change. Consequently, the industrial growth has its own side effects on earth as well. In conclusion, even though some claim that the industrial development can resolve the poverty problem, others argue that it has countless environmental issues. I am of opinion that the manufacturing sectors are vital to society in terms of achieving prosperity; however, the environmental issues from such industries should be taken in to Join the words into show examples consideration, and it should be solved by the government.