Some people think that the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. Others think that it is causing the opposite effect. Discuss both views

In this era of globalisation, some individuals believe that due to wide range of technology available today, the gap between upper classes and lower classes increase significantly while others reject this notion. In my opinion, technology developments does not effect the gap among society, because its accessible by everybody. This essay will further elaborate on both views and thus lead to a logical conclusion. To begin with, there are several reasons why one could think an increasing gap between rich and poor. One of the common reason is automation. Automation indeed play an important role in dealing with day to day of human's issues. However, automation reduces the need for manual labor in which people are no longer depending on each other. For instance, the implementation of artificial intelligence on cars creates unemployment and degrading the numbers of cars produced in the factory. Thus, there are no job opportunities for poor people. On the other hand, some people believe that this wasn't the case. Due to advances in technology, numerous research on new substance can be done to support the society as a whole. For example, an increasing in technology lead to a better quality of medicine produced which in return help society who dealing with illness such as fever, cough and athsma. Moreover, another impact of technology is it improves food production where every party can benefit from it. In the nutshell, I strongly believe that technology could possibly narrow the differences social classes by increasing the quality of medicine and also enhances food indsutries.