Some parents encourage their high school students to get an after-school or weekend job. Other parents cite the importance of getting good grades, discouraging their high school students from getting after- school or weekend jobs. What is your opinion or viewpoint on this subject? Use specific supporting details from your own observations, experience, or reading as you write your response

In the modern era, Inflation rates are increasing day by day and so does living expenses. The capacity of money as compared to the past for its purchasing power is degrading rapidly. To tackle this problem, some families insist their youngsters do some part-time jobs while others have the opposite opinion. I will discuss the importance of both phenomena along with my opinion. To commence with, those who are in favour of part-time jobs believe that they are the future of any country and will be able to work if they have prior experience. For instance, Rattan Tata had worked along with his educational program to secure his daily expenses and today he is the richest person in India. Such examples are endless such as Mukesh Ambani, Adani etc. It is rightly said that nobody can become successful after the syllabus but a hard-working one will always find his path. On the other hand, few reckon that studies provide knowledge and guidance through whose proper utilization one can create history. For example, Chartered Accountants and Lawyers sit in one of the most competitive exams in the world and those who are best are selected for the post. Likewise, Civil servants,military personnel and police also go through strict scrutiny which requires a prior educational program in the aforesaid fields. It is true that knowledge is power and books provide a way towards it. To conclude, it is the personal choice of everyone to opt for a part-time job or not but I personally believe that working along with the syllabus provides a platform for students to earn and uplift pressure to run the family from their parent's shoulders. The government should also intervene and provide fixed working hours to scholars so that they can complete their education by paying from their pocket.