lncreasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

The problem of air pollution done by cars is popular in many states. Some individuals think that when the petrol price is increased, traffic and pollution issues might be solved. This essay argues that petrol is not the only fuel causing environmental challenges. Thus, increasing its cost solves nothing. Measures such as using other methods of fuel such as electric cars can be taken to help in curbing this issue. Traffic and pollution problems can not be solved by increasing the price of petrol. This is because there are other fuels such as diesel which can be used and they have the same effect on the atmosphere. So, if the petrol cost is high, individuals will opt for other fuels. For instance, in most countries, diesel is less expensive. For this reason, some people prefer buying such vehicles over petrol ones. This however still increases air pollution. Therefore, selling petrol at a high cost does not help with atmosphere problems because people will always buy cars which use different fuel which still denigrates the environment. To deal with pollution problems, governments should educate everyone about the causes. Moreover, citizens must be encouraged to use environmentally friendly buses such as electric vehicles which do not emit smoke. For instance, some states in Europe already use electric trucks and have put a law which says, in twenty years' time, every vehicle should be electrified. Thus, using electric vehicles might help to deal with issues related to the environment. To conclude, the essay above argued that increasing the petrol price is not a clever move because there are other fuels that can be used by vehicles. Introducing electrified transport and educating the community about this might help with this problem.