A country becomes more interesting and develops more quickly when its population includes a mixture of nationalities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An amalgamation of people, from different countries across the globe, can make a democracy become more interesting and contributes to developing a nation more rapidly. The utmost important resource of a nation is its population and certainly, if it is varied then it can contribute towards cultural diversity and sharing of thoughts, ideas and knowledge. But there are obvious issues that may arise as the origin of every person from different nations is varied and hence, it may lead to a feeling of seclusion. So, this idea needs proper scrutiny before jumping to a conclusion. There are an array of reasons that support the idea of collaborating with diversified nationalities for the growth of a country. First and the most obvious one is cultural diversity due to which the host nation as well as the immigrants get to experience multiple cultures. Secondly, An individual from another country brings innovative ideas, particularly domain expertise. For instance, entrepreneurs like "Sundar Pichai" and "Satya Nadella" have created an indelible impact on the US economy. This definitely contributes to the nation's GDP and thus, improves the overall standard of living of the folks in that country. Maintaining a multi-lingual and diversified culture is challenging. The host country is bound to have laws surrounding equality and inclusion but still, a lot of people do not feel a sense of belonging. Moreover, a person from any country will have a perspective on someone from another nation which in turn, is the obvious explanation for why people look down on certain races. This leads to extreme measures such as riots as this society is kept devoid of their human rights. To conclude, I do agree to a certain extent that collaborating with different minds from across the world could be a good idea for a nation only if the country is able to maintain a sense of inclusion and equality amongst these individuals.