Nowadays media should include more good news in there publication. Do you agree or disagree with this statement. Give reason from your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge and experience.

In today's world, media must publish more positive news compared to negative ones. Media, such as newspapers and magazines, certainly have maximum reach and definitely affect people's opinions and thoughts. I would like to discuss some of the numerous ways in which negative news in media affects every individual's day-to-day life and why publishing positive news is very important. Paper publication, the cheapest mode of getting general information and access to almost everyone, mostly publishes negative news such as world wars, accidents, deaths and many more. This impacts the community in a bad way and somehow, it creates an environment of uncertainty and anxiety. People experience the fear of the unknown and this without a doubt, causes an impact on the mental health of a nation. On the other side, there are plentiful reasons to print positive information in paper media. Firstly and obviously, it spreads happiness amongst the public and impacts their overall mood. Secondly, it motivates people to do good and humane deeds. For example, a friend of mine read about a philanthropic activity by a renowned person and was really inspired to do the same. He, with his level best capacity, donated food to underprivileged children in slum areas. Lastly, good news published in the media helps in spreading kindness, love and positivity amongst the community which essentially helps in boosting the growth of a nation. To conclude, I agree that publications must introduce comparatively more positive news than negative ones as it can contribute towards a happy nation and more importantly, lead to a positive mindset of the individuals residing in that nation.