It is observed that, currently more and more people are working longer hours. What are the causes of this phenomenon? What effects does this have on the society?.

In the current world, people have to work harder and longer hours than before. There are several reasons for this circumstance. This essay will give the causes of this situation and its effects on society. First of all, people work hard for money, generally, because people need money for their dreams, such as having sports cars or luxury homes. Also, many people want to see the whole world. Therefore, people work crazily to earn money. Secondly, having expensive things are not important for some people. Such people want to be successful in their professional careers. In this way, they spend time mostly in their workplaces. Thirdly, in underdeveloped or developing countries' living standards are very low. Therefore, they have to work hard to survive. For example, in many African countries, people die because of shortages, so they have to work to hold life. This kind of phenomenon has effects on society, especially on children. Firstly, parents are working, and their back-to-home times are very late. While this time, children are waiting at home or special schools. Therefore, children can not spend time with their parents, and their relationships become worse. In this way, children are more unhappy and independent while growing. Also, this problem affects of next generation. Additionally, people who live this kind of life become robots because their lives are too monotonous. Such people can not understand what is happening in their countries, and these societies can not get reaction properly. To sum up, everything that has been stated so far, there is an undeniable fact that people work longer hours because of having better life standards and luxurious things. Also, they become happy, while they are working. Such a situation has a significant impact on society in wich children grow up without parents, and as a result, children become unhappy while growing.