Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport. Why is it not popular in many places? And how to increase its popularity?

It is true that even though cycling is more beneficial than other forms of transport, but there is still not popular in many places. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this phenomenon and then offer some feasible solutions to it. There are a number of factors responsible for shrinking the popularity of bikes. Chief among these is that people find cycling time-consuming. Instead of riding a long way, community tend to use other transport that take less time to reach their destination such as motorbikes, cars and trains. Furthermore, these transports give users convenience. For instance, community can drive the car to work despite bad weather or take a train for long-distance job without the disadvantage of job distance. By contrast, cycling can take a lot of effort for the work journey. As consequence, a bicycle is not common with community though they bring a variety of benefits. Various measures, nevertheless, can be implemented by authorities and enterprises to address these issues. The first feasible solution is that governments should encourage community to ride a bike and have the plan to make lanes for cyclists only. Coupled with this is that the governments should be increasing the tax on cars, and motorbikes so as to promoted community to do cycling. Another approach is increasing people's awareness of the benefits of riding a bicycle for both health and the environment. Not only reduces smoke from other vehicles which main cause of air pollution, but also help decrease many diseases such as obesity, diabetes and heart attacks. In conclusion, although cycling brings various profits, there are many reasons community choose to use other transports. However, steps can be taken to alleviate the situation.