You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, more people decide against procreating in the earlier stages of their lives, unlike generations from the past when they preferred getting married and having children earlier. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of the issue and provide a logical conclusion. The two main advantages of bearing children later are that people can focus on building a career for themselves and aim to build an income to support kids. For instance, it is very important for the new generation to have a stable career. Due to the large amount of competition among students and employees, it takes time and hard work to reach a certain level. This results in people getting married in their late 20s or 30s. Secondly, most individuals want to be independent, earn their own money and build their own assets. They like to build a stable income so that they can lead a comfortable lifestyle and provide better facilities to their kids. However, bearing offspring in later stages has some disadvantages like infertility issues in both men and women and a huge generation gap between the parents and children. For example, many women face challenges like menopause in their late 30s and men tend to have low sperm count and low sperm motility rates, which causes hindrance in reproduction. Moreover, even if they manage to overcome these problems, there comes a big generation gap between the parents and children. However, these issues can be overcome by various scientific methods and proper education and counselling of the families. In conclusion, even though there are a few drawbacks of procreating children in the later stages, I believe they can be eliminated by various scientific techniques and proper education. In the modern world, it is more suitable to have children in the later years of life.