Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Nowadays, with expanding cities and increasing population the amount of petrol consumed is raising. Due to this issue, the two most pivotal problems traffic and pollution threaten citizens. Governments believe that picking up the petrol price can control these problems. I partly agree with this mind and this essay analyses these troubles and explains appropriate different ways to solve these difficulties. The first reason why increasing the price of gasoline can assist states to manage traffic is that people will have to use public transportation instead of a private vehicle to move to other places. It can help folk stay stuck in traffic less than usual days. For example, when you want to go to another side of the city by your car, considering the traffic and petrol price cause you to spend more money and time, whereas,with public transportation and using special lines, you arrive at your destination swiftly and economically. In addition, in this condition, people's mental health is more, too. Another point I would like to mention is the different types of pollution. When everyone uses their personal cars, It causes to produce noise and air pollution. Therefore, raising the petrol fee is one of the ways to manage pollution. For instance, moving cars on street and stocking traffic jams cause noise pollution. Furthermore, smoke from the combination of cars is one of the enormous problems in each society. If people use private automobiles less, because of the increase in petrol prices, dirtiness issues will be decreased. However, it seems that to control traffic and pollution governments can use other plans and programmes. To be more specific, states should make a better infrastructure for highways and roads to control traffic. For example, making new bridges or tunnels in crowded regions or streets to break traffic jams is necessary. In addition, transferring factories to the suburbs, can able to decrease pollution in cities. For instance, power plants and industrial factories should be transferred to the suburbs till air pollution will be decreased. Hence, governments should pay attention to these possible solutions and identify important factors of obstacles. To summarize, gaining the gasoline cost to manage traffic and pollution is effective, but states should pay attention to other effective ways like frustrated roads and transferring factories to suburbs.