In many countries, government spent large sum of money on the arts, and this is supported by some taxpayers as both why. Other, however, think that this money would be better spent on health and education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people have different opinions on whether government authorities use the amount of tax payable by the public spending on museums and on art galleries. However, others point of view that utilise this money on healthcare and education centres. Although this essay considers both sides of this contention notion, I tend to believe that spending tax amount on developing health centres and the education sector is more beneficial because of the development of the nation besides the improvement in the economy. First and foremost, some people including me support the argument that this money is wisely utilised for the development of academic institutions. This is because myriads of countryside areas where not only lack schools but also children become illiterate. Hence, the country does not develop and remains in the backward step as compared to other nations. Tim Cooper, from Sheffield Hallam,University points out that according to his research developed countries conduct new experiments on a daily basis and achieve a higher position as compared to developing ones. Moving on, another worth mentioning point is that if government construct healthcare centres in each area with amelioration technology. As the result, people do not have to go to foreign nations for the treatment of their diseases. This is because their own country fulfils their requirements and they pay high taxes for using the services. To epitomise, The Times of India, conduct a survey and found that 37% of the public go to other countries for the treatments like cancer and pay huge charges for procedures. As a consequence, making other nations wealthier while their own countries become poor. Shifting to other aspects, another school of thought opposes the idea of the advancement of hospitals and educational institutions. As they may think spending money on Museums and art galleries is a favourable concept because these enhance knowledge of tradition and culture since independence and children generate interest and are always connected with their roots. Furthermore, this is the factor which strengthens their viewpoint and cannot be ignored. In conclusion, the community have found it hard to reach a consensus on where to spend money on museums or on clinics and the education systems. Despite a few individuals saying that tradition is important, In my viewpoint facilities like treatment and educating people has more weightage because boost the income of the government and educate people.