The key to solving the environmental problem is simple: the present generation is willing to accept a less comfortable life for the sake of future generation. To what eextent do yo agree or disagree?

Environment-related issues have been universally alarming recently. Some have a perception that current populations should have a tendency to live a less convenient life to tackle these environmental problems in the future. From my perspective of view, I plainly portray my disagreement with this state owing to the following reasons. On the one hand, I personally believe that convenience is the leading priority of every individual. Human beings nowadays occasionally tend to achieve daily things for the major purpose of saving time without thinking of consequences comprehensively. For instance, the most popular mean of transportation in Vietnam is the private motorbike as commuting by this vehicle might not be time-consuming. Additionally, fast fashion is an eminent phenomenon in recent times when youngsters are inclined to put on trending clothes at short intervals and then dispose of them owing to the short-term fashion cycles. This trend is widely considered to be a negative endorsement of the fashion industry to the environment. On the other hand, the present generations have the capability of possessing a mindset that environmental issues should be mainly tackled by the authorities. Their actions are deemed to be minor not enough to deal with pivotal environment-related problems. It is largely believed that government should impose strict regulations to achieve the goals efficiently on a larger scale. Few individuals at the moment have fostered a sense of self-awareness about these global problems with volunteering campaigns. In conclusion, some are of opinion that the acceptance to have a bit uncomfortable living standards of present individuals play an integral role in addressing environmental issues. I do not utterly concur with this statement owing to current convenient lifestyles and the over-reliance on policymakers' duty.