Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Better linguistic ability is essential for better communication. In this era of globalization, people live in many countries because of study purposes, work, or migration. That's why it is necessary to learn the language where they started living is mandatory, otherwise, it leads to various social and practical barriers. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this notion, and, in this forthcoming essay, I will explore the probable trouble. To commence with, the first and foremost mess could be, the inability to interact with the local people. When we live in a locality, we have to contact the local community for various aspects. Such as in a grocery store we communicate with vendors or the basic traffic signs are written in the local accent. If we are unable to speak or read the language we might be a failure to gain our purpose. As a result, it offers practical difficulty. In addition, to socialize with the resident of the foreign country or be aware of the culture of that region we must be able to be a good user of the local expression. For example, obviously, our colleagues are native public. So, if we wanted to befriend them, we must have a good grasp of the dialect, which promotes us to know them well as well as their tradition. As a consequence, the local resident accepts foreigners as their own person. Furthermore, when a skilled non-native use the native language as a good speaker, there would be a greater chance to hire by any local company very easily, which advances his survival. Therefore, a person who is alien in a different area could overcome the social barriers. In a nutshell, by considering all the facts, knowing the mother tongue overseas has a high advantage. However, mastering a new lingo is hard to achieve. I personally believe that we conquer social and practical hurdles by speaking native tongue.