Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often argued by a few individuals that individuals from different ethnicities and ages can be brought together with the help of music. I tend to agree with this view. I am of the opinion that music is a good methodology to bring citizens having diverse cultural backgrounds and ages together. Ideas articulated further in this discourse will support my stand and at the same time highlight certain contradictory views that other in the society might possibly have. The primary reason for my belief is the connection of the beats with people. It is undeniably true that music does not come with cast, age, and religion among others. It is the beats that bring them together regardless of what ethnicities they belong to. For example, in Canada, many Indian parents are seen enjoying with localities on their music on several musical occasions. Another reason to uphold my view is the ease of access and quick adaptation of the music. It is an irrefutable fact that music is not as lengthy as a movie. Due to this, in a lesser time by reading the lyrics of a song an individual gets to know about the culture of the singer’s host country. As a result, it not only forces the listener to meet people of different cultures, but also pushes them to explore about different cultures. On the other hand, there are individuals who are of the outlook that music is not an appropriate method to bring people closer. The focal reason for this is the content. It is evident that music of many different cultures has explicit words and tunes in them. This type of music can have ill effects on people of different ages and religion which are listening to them. To conclude, there surely are those in the society who are convinced with the fact that music is not a correct way to bring people together and they have all the right reasons to back their conviction. I, however, am of the opinion that music is an appropriate way to create harmony and bring people together because of its tune and duration.