In many countries, governments spend large sums of money on the arts and this is supported by some taxpayers as worthwhile. Others, however, think that this money would be better spent on health and education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that high authorities should invest a large portion of funds in hospitals as well as in schools rather than using it on artwork. In this essay, I will discuss both sides, even though I believe that the budget for all these aspects ought to be the same to maintain the integrity of life. To begin with, why is it necessary to maintain the craft sector by spending a large amount of money on it? The reason behind this fact is that artistic pieces are rich in culture and history which can attract tourists to boost the nation's economy and youngsters. These are an ideal way to demonstrate the inheritance of society and its culture. In addition to this, youngsters prefer to visit art and craft shops, museums, and art galleries rather than read books or newspapers. As a result, not only, they can learn about the values, culture and history but also they will get the inspiration to be an artist. For instance, I visited a sikh museum in Punjab named 'Virsat and Khalsa' at Anadpur Sahib which taught me unexpected facts about my religion that I had never heard even from my school or parents. On the other hand, timely investment in education and the medical centre also has equal importance because they are basic necessities for an individual. If the educational centre will not have the access to basic sources such as books, computers, and teachers, then it will adversely affect children's academic growth. To exemplify, if children do not have access to the proper and sufficient material then they cannot explore it. Similarly, in the medical field, doctors need all the latest tools, equipment, and machines to cope with different kinds of illnesses. For example, in the covid period, doctors need advanced techniques and technology to research medicine which can cope with the coronavirus. As a result, higher authorities spent a lot of money investigating this situation. To conclude, even though, it is argued that government tend to allot a bulk amount of money for artwork in comparison to educational institutions and hospitals. But, I strongly recommend that they ought to allow the same financial help to both sectors due to their own importance for humanity.