Parents should encourage children to spend less time on studying and more time on doing physical activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Parents want their children to succeed in life and as a result, they always motivate their children to spend more time in physical activities, such as sports and yoga, as compared to studying. Physical activities do have their obvious advantages but in my opinion, studying is equally important and the following arguments will prove this. There are countless advantages of physical activities which include but are not limited to sports, yoga, meditation and dance. First and foremost, these activities increase endurance and stamina, and improve blood and oxygen flow which in turn, increase the body's strength and mental focus. Moreover, consistently exercising these activities on regular basis boosts immunity and eliminates the cause of common diseases such as diabetes, blood pressure and many more. Furthermore, bodily chemical fluids released are essential for the body's functioning. For instance, melatonin is responsible for inducing sleep and not doing any physical tasks is the root cause of insomnia. On the other hand, education is equally important. Being able to read, write and comprehend solves most of the daily problems one encounter and additionally, it makes you astute and improves your problem-solving ability. Moreover, it boosts one's self-confidence and adds to one's personality. For example, imagine a renowned athlete struggling to speak in front of media reporters. Lastly, in my opinion, being able to educate oneself and have the financial freedom to pursue studies in a field of one's choice is a privilege and everyone should leverage it to its maximum as it does not harm in any way and is always a cherry on the cake. To summarise, the importance of physical activities is at par with book education. From my perspective, parents should never give high weightage to either studies or physical activities and always strike a balance between both. Having said that, I do not agree that guardians should motivate their children to study less compared to physical exercises.