Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in Zoos. However, others believe that there are good reasons to have Zoos in the 21st century.

Unquestionably, every coin has two sides and so are the people. society's people are divided into two groups and therefore keeping wild animals in zoos becomes a topic of debate among the people. This essay will compare and contrast both of the views along with my view which is in the favour of former view will be discussed in a sensible conclusion. On the one side, a few masses believe that we should not restrict animals in Zoos. Firstly, their lifestyle mainly depends on the forest and nature, so if we keep them in a fenced area, they cannot roam around freely. Secondly, their food habits are based on the surrounding resources, but in,zoo we can not feed them properly. As a consequence, they get sick which leads to death. For instance, a survey conducted in Hong Kong reveals that keeping wild animals in Zoos is one of the main reasons for the decline in their population. On the contrasting side, people who held another viewpoint say that forest land reducing because of urbanization so we should protect them by keeping them in zoos. They believe that keeping them in one place is the only option to protect them from hunting. Furthermore, the governments should consider expanding the zoo areas, so that they can have more space to live. To conclude, I would like to say that we should not keep wild animals in zoos, Instead agencies should take necessary measures to save them for future generations. However, it will depend upon the mindsets of people which view they are in favour of.