Write about the following topic: Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Technological advancement in recent times has helped people in fulfilling their work with ease. People believe that these electronic devices have actually made their lives even more difficult while others contest this claim. However, I strongly agree that these modernly mechanized devices have caused a negative impact on human civilization. This essay will discuss the reasons and provide a justification in detail. Although it is often said that electronic devices like washing machines and computers have assisted us in saving time and effort, but at what expense? People using these machines tend to rely on them to automate their work which reduces their physical activity on a regular basis. As we all know that lack of physical activity not only jeopardises our fitness but also leads to dangerous diseases like obesity. A good illustration of this is the fact that there are more obese patients in this generation than ever observed in the past. I have also observed personally that most obese patients are the ones using gadgets and electronic machines on a regular basis. Either by charging the battery or connecting a wire to the power socket, all electronic machines and devices require power to function. This not only leads to incessantly high electric bills on a regular basis but also leads to a shortage of power supply because of which the power supplying Change the form of the verb supply show examples companies cannot suffice it through renewable energy. Therefore, they are left with no other option than to use non-renewable sources like the burning of fossil fuels which plays a significant role in global warming and climate change. To conclude, labour-saving electronic devices have caused a negative impact. Although it automated a lot of work, at the same time, it has minimized our physical activity and increased power consumption which plays an indirect role in global warming.