In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these book and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV ceime dramas?

It is a fact that novels and TV dramas which include crime subjects are getting more popular these days. For example, bookshops sell this category at most. There are many reasons for this increasing popularity. One reason is that, a lot of people like action. They found crime fascinating. They are not just watching or reading, they are also trying to solve the mystery. It is possible that they want to be in that scene excluding the breaking laws side. For example, people can imagine themself as police or detective who is in a criminal case. The second point supporting this thesis is, it is not real life generally. In books or TV, crimes are overrated because authors or directors want to take attention. So, a lot of people wonder about the story. To sum up, the interest İn crime novels and TV crime dramas are growing and this will remain for years.