Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The greater the population growth, the greater the demand for public transportation. Personally, I totally agree with the view that the president should invest money in railways rather than roads and this essay provides more detail as well as cites relevant examples. To begin with, it is essential that the government encourage citizens to go by train instead of a car. Living in modern society, people tend to buy their own cars so that they can go whenever or wherever they want. However, carbon dioxide is released through the atmosphere when people drive vehicles. For example, in 2020, carbon dioxide accounted for about 79% of all U.S. greenhouse gas emissions from human activities. Moreover, it is one of the primaries that leads to global warming. On the one hand, it is reasonable that travel by railway is the most effective way to prevent heavy congestion. Moreover, it will become a nightmare to go to work or school during rush hour. For example, back in the first half of the 1800s, London decided to build an underground railway on account of the increasing number of passengers. In addition, it became the first railway in the world and began operation using new electric locomotives. Most visitors who travel to Vietnam describe it as the most chaotic traffic they have ever seen. In order to solve this issue, the Vietnamese government has made great efforts to complete the railway project in Ho Chi Minh City. In conclusion, in my eyes, everyone should change into a smart consumer in the way they invest their money. Travelling by train not only helps to clean up the environment, but it also makes people less prone to serious diseases.