It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people say that taking risks plays an important role in both workplaces and individuals' daily lives. I would say that there are more positive developments rather than negative ones when people try to overcome a dangerous situation. To begin with, taking risks may lead to irreplaceable consequences. In other words, in terms of one's safety and well-being, people should follow safety guidelines to keep themselves away from danger. To illustrate this, drivers must wear a helmet when they ride a motorbike. If they do not wear it properly, like for enjoying the high speed with thrill, it will lead them to get serious injuries. In particular, professional fields such as businesses dealing with money should always choose safer ways. When one wrong choice is made, it might result in a disastrous result like an economic recession. Nevertheless, choosing risky methods does not always show poor results. Employees sometimes take dangerous routes to maximize revenue, by putting tremendous effort to turn high risks into new opportunities. If their strategies work, the workers can make huge profits by focusing on solving the given task. In addition, in daily,lives children sometimes learn a new rule from taking risks. For example, if they do not brush their teeth well, they will be suffered from cavities in the near future. This means that they will realize the pivotalness of taking good care of themselves in terms of hygiene. To sum up, there are both upsides and downsides to taking risks in people's work and lives. Yet, I strongly think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages for the financial benefits and learning a lesson.