Some people think that in order to prevent illness and disease, governments should make efforts in reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this era of globalisation, some individuals believe that authorities should make efforts to cope with environmental pollution and housing issues in order to avoid dangerous diseases or illness. From my personal point of view, I agreed with the statement aforementioned above because pollution and overpopulation increase the chance of infection. This essay will further elaborate my points and thus lead to a logical conclusion. Supporting my agreement to the given statement, I firmly think that there are huge possibility that the diseases such as asthma, respiratory problems and fever come from our surrounding. As the number of populations increase in the city area, the use of motor vehicles are suprisingly high. To cite an example, the carbon dioxide or smokes comes from cars, buses and motors contribute to air pollutions which in return give a negative impacts on people health. As a result, people are can easily catch a sick and afraid of getting outside. Explaining other points in favour with this statement is the residential sector contribute to major illness. For instance, when housing projects are made by property companies, it will increase the number of rubbish being thrown in the cities. Consequently, if the governments unable to tackle with this situation, it will become the major factors of serious diseases such as malaria, dengue fever and tuberculosis that are cause by virus infection. To summarise, it is true that the reason of dangerous diseases comes from housing problems and human pollution. The best approaches to deal with it are to educate people about its damaging effects and thus for the government to take a serious action upon this matter.