Nowadays many people choose choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

The phenomenon of many people preferring to create their own business rather than work for others as an employee has aroused wide concern among wide circles. This article will discuss about why more and more people tend to open their company and what are the disadvantages of doing this. Of all the reasons why people would like to create new company, probably the most significant one is that creating a new business is easier than the past. To illustrate, the cost of opeing operating a shop is lower than the past because of the internet. People can sell their goods by only register an account on some websites or apps such as Amazon and Taobao. People are not longer need to concern about the customer service and shipping since the website and app will take care of them. Despite the aforementioned reasons, there are some drawbacks that should not be overlooked, and probably the most serious one is that the income is not stable, and the worst case is that you may even earn your cost back. For example, you open a meat store and the quality of meats is good. However, health diet start to popular between the young age, which is a diet concept that suggest people should not eat too much meats, and this make a finanical impact to your store because there is less customer want to eat meat. There are many unexpected problems that may affect your business in good or bad. However, this may not be a problem for you if you work for others. Under this line of thinking, it seems to me that technology can help us simplify the daily management of organisations or companies, but we should not underrate the risk and responsibility of being self-employed.