Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that living in a non-native country could cause serious social problem such as practical problems. This essay I will discuss the disadvantages of living in a foreign country. On the one hand, foreign language is a barrier of communication. Individuals can be facing difficulties in communicating with local citizens when they can not speak fluently enough in a foreign language. Also, non-local individuals can not know the common wording in the society. It could produce misunderstanding during the communication. For example, when an American visits a local market in Korea where there is a large number of local people unable to speak english. They can not understand each other. It leads to miscommunications. Thus, it is unable to provide a quality of communication between each other. On the other hand, people who live overseas could easily edge out. Individuals would not be able to make new friends smoothly. They can not share their daily life and seek for help from others. It affects their emotions such as loneliness and nobody could understand their situation. When they face a problem, they can not ask for help from others. For instance, Mary felt alone since she immigrated to India. She had no friends and relatives there. She could not find her previous friends immediately if she faced difficulties due to the time difference. Therefore, people who live overseas get lonely easily. In conclusion, living in an unfamiliar society causes a lot of problems such as communication problems and emotional problems. Therefore I agree with the statement.