In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the development of technology, online reading enjoys great popularity among people, especially young people. It is generally believed that printed newspapers or books will be completely replaced by online reading in the future. Although online reading has its advantages and is likely to change people's reading habits, I think that paper versions like newspapers and books will still be of great importance in the future. There is no doubt that online reading is more convenient and can save money for readers. People can choose articles and stories from all aspects. They do not need to worry about they dislike it because they can just read the first chapter and find out if they are obsessed with the topic and the content. If they are unwilling to continue to explore the content further, they could just choose another article or book since they do not need to pay for it. However, The printed version has its own values. Online information is fragmented and changes every second. Reading newspapers or paper books is more likely to provide a concentrated atmosphere for readers and improve their reading efficiency. Also, it is more likely to be distracted by some unrelated information like a pop-up advertisement or a call from family or friends when reading online. Reading paper versions can help people better concentrate on the content and have a better understanding of the meaning of the content. in a nutshell, although online reading is expected to become more and more popular in the future since it is convenient and free, printed newspapers and books will still play an indispensable role in the future.