Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A certain section of people believes that the most prominent environmental issue in this day and age is the loss of specific species and animals. However, the other group of individuals consider the deaths of animals as trivial in comparison with other environmental hazards. In my opinion, although species loss is a concern, there are other environmental damages to humans as well that cannot be neglected and this essay will discuss both views in detail. Environmental pollution, particularly air pollution, is the highest contributing factor to nature's destruction. Undoubtedly, wild animals and rare species are among the first, who get impacted by the drastic drifts in nature. Needless to say that animals are totally dependent on flora and fauna for their living. Moreover, Animals lose shelter due to deforestation and have no place to live. As a result, they have to migrate to another jungle. Not only animals but also humans are severely impacted by pollution, be it noise, air or water. Every activity human does, pollutes the environment in one or the other way and leads to the deaths of these beautiful creatures. For instance, chemical industries release radioactive wastes, such as Sulphur Dioxide and Uranium particles, which mix with the river stream and cause strange diseases to people drinking this water. It will not be unfair to say that humans tend to not care about nature in face of industrialization and in the long run, without a doubt, they will have to pay back. To summarise, in my opinion, environmental changes impact both animals and humans equally and not more or less. Hence, people and the government of every nation must take strict measures to reduce pollution as this will eventually cause global warming leading to immeasurable harm to all the living species on this planet.