Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook, Twitter and so on) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, in this modern era, its a debatable point on social networking sites. Whether it has positive effects or demerits are there for its usage. I believe that such applications are bringing people together. In this essay, I will elaborate on its impact on public and social groups. On the one hand, it's true that due to social media applications, the young generation becoming less responsible towards their study and work. Rather to spend quality time with real friends and family, they love to chat with fake online friends. For instance, when people meet their relatives on festivals and functions, they hardly spend time talking with relatives and starts scrolling on their mobile phone. on the other hand, there is no doubt that Instagram, WhatsApp and Facebook made communication easy and faster. These types of networking sites are cheap in cost. However, effective to get in touch with the person at a remote location. Not only knowing one but also helping the same interest people to connect. In addition, it provides an environment where the local public can directly connect to governing authorities. Because of such availability, an individual can easily escalate mischief or corruption and are confident to raise protests for human rights promised by the government. For example, if the traveller gets any issues while travelling by train, they can post their matter on Twitter by tagging concerned authorities and the results will be there in a few minutes. Along with described benefits, Social media marketing is also on the boom. Business persons are posting photos and updates of their business on these platforms to connect with their stakeholders. In conclusion, Despite having limited disadvantages of Instagram, WeChat and Telegram-type networking applications, it provides enormous benefits to social groups and single ones. It brings tremendous future of communication and marketing.