Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the advent of technology in this fast-paced society, the opinions and suggestions of superstars are readily and actively transmitted in a split second on various social media platforms. Therefore, it is important to consider whether the opinions suggested by them are influential among younger or older people. Without a doubt, I agree with this statement and believe that their influence has tremendously impacted the younger crowd. I strongly feel this way for two reasons, which I shall delve into in the following essay. To begin with, emerging technology, like the Internet, has impacted and enabled younger people to be immersed in this. Anything posted by celebrities can be suddenly viewed on online social media platforms. The younger generation today are more involved in such kind of social networking sites. So by seeing all this, they begin to adopt and adapt based on what they have listened to or heard. For example, posts uploaded about the daily life of a particular star can create a predominant effect on younger adults, when especially such stars are in the same age group as this younger crowd. In addition, peer pressure among young adults can also make them influenced by such opinions broadcasted by these stars. Moreover, certain advertisements with stars and athletes acting in them create a more persuasive approach toward these students. For example, the famous Formula 1 driver, Max Verstappen, collabed with red bull and showcases different brands of red bull energy drinks. Furthermore, older people have already paced through all of these walks of life and they act more maturer than the younger generation. Most celebrities target the younger crowd as they know that older people have gone through all walks of life and do not uphold any importance to such views. For them, they have seen it all, the rise and fall of different people during their lifetime. So that's why they do not get easily influenced by the comments of these actors and athletes. To sum up, based on my expositions from above, I believe that the opinions of celebrities and athletes are more commanding, dominant, and persuasive than older people because of the different technologies they are invested in to target the younger population.