Nowadays, people are more influences by fashion, in particular when choosing their clothes and hairstyle. Is this a positive or negative development.

Fashion has been increasingly adopted by many people, in regard while choosing their clothing and their hairstyling. This is both positive and negative development for society. This essay will discuss both points related to clothing and hairstyling. On one hand, fashion aids in economic growth since it enhances the local and national industries of a country. It means the trend of fashion is perceived as a potential business. For example, these days, youngsters of India choose to wear more western clothing as the trend of jeans, short dresses and tops is becoming more popular which helps the industries to produce these types of clothes frequently. Also, the industry of western clothing has been rising significantly in India So, this trend helps the country to grow more economically and to provide more jobs to individuals. On the other hand, people follow the hairstyling of their role models which put a negative effect on the young generation. For instance, a punk hairstyle is considered to be done by a gang that commits a crime. Furthermore, this kind of hairstyle brings more stereotypes and people may think they are uneducated. Consequently, young ones who find themselves under the influence of this type of hairstyle, will surely lose their self-esteem and threaten local and national cultural identity. In conclusion, fashion helps how people choose their clothes and hairstyle. This practice has merits and demerits because the clothing sector assists to enhance the country's economic growth. However, following the hairstyling of others has detrimental effects on people such as a lack of confidence in their cultural identity.