Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the advent of technology, many events are being broadcasted through various mainstream media to enhance their popularity. Social media platforms form one of the backbone structures for advertising such occurrences. Therefore, it is important to consider whether knowing about such happenings impacts our daily life in a positive or in a negative manner. Some people may argue that noticing such events will not dramatically affect our lives, but some believe the other way around. Without a doubt, I agree with the statement and believe that knowing about various actions taking place around us demonstrates a positive impact on one's life. To begin with, learning about matters revolving worldwide, enables us to be alerted and prepared to face any giants coming our way. For example, listening to news about an incoming tornado warning will enable us to protect our lives and valuables from such devastating disasters. Thereby, giving us enough time to advocate and ready up necessary steps to tolerate such climate conditions. Furthermore, noticing such events also helps us to gain a competitive edge against our peers. We will be updated with the latest trends and practices across the area. Onto another extreme point, knowing about different events happening globally will keep us connected with the world. For example, with the introduction of many social networking sites, we have been able to gather pieces of information pertaining to different events and scenarios happening across the world, at the same time, also get connected to different people from different walks of life. Consequently, this increases the chances of expanding our social circle and it will also help us in acquiring a sea of knowledge and understanding about their current status. On the other hand, some people may be of the opinion that knowing such things will not be that beneficial to their daily life, as they might categorize them as less priority. However, understanding different incidents and things offers to open up a window into such events. To sum up, based on my expositions from above, I strongly adhere to the point that perceiving certain scenarios can definitely protect our lives and also at the same time enables us to get interlinked with multiple people from various regions.