Some children spend hours on their smartphones today. why is this the case? is this positive or negative development?

These days technology greatly influences people's lives and it is noticed that juveniles consume most of their time playing on electronic devices. I think it is due to the busy schedule of parents and the attractiveness of these gadgets. Therefore, according to me, it negatively impacts kids because it affects their health and they become stubborn. To begin with, the reason behind this situation is the burden of workload on parents as they go to their jobs to earn bread and butter for their family. But unfortunately, when they come back from the work they feel very exhausted and instead of giving time to their children, they hand over the devices such as mobiles and tablets, and laptops for playing. They find it intriguing and feel pleasure to explore the new feature. Consequently, it is a busy lifestyle and no one has time for anyone even parents are becoming a machine for earning money only they left their children alone that's why they are addicted to such types of gadgets. Furthermore, it hurts children's health because they are sticking to the devices that affect their eyesight first moreover, they got headaches and body aches too. As a result of these, the kids become aggressive and are unable to pay full attention to other activities, especially their studies. In addition, they do not indulge their selves in any other physical activity and got stuck in one place, and become obese which is alarming because it is the leading cause of many other diseases. For instance, a recent survey by the university of Canada states that most kids are suffering from diabetes and this is just because of a lack of movement. In conclusion, although it's very hard for parents to make a balance between work and family it is not impossible if they do little work on it they can able to save their children's life from getting worst. They must give attention to their children to make them a well-mannered person. Also, arrange some other physical activities for them like swimming, and other grounds games so they remain physically fit and healthy.