Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that growing and planting trees in cities and towns are more important than constructing more housing accommodation. I partially agree with this opinion for several reasons. On the one hand, planting trees is important. Because of this trees and plants provide fresh air and a fresh environment with healthy nutrients. In recent years, the air getting more harmful caused of cars and factories. Additionally, young and old people are suffering from health diseases because of air pollution. If people plant more trees in order to get healthy nutrients from fresh air, they might solve the air pollution problem. Secondly, if open spaces plant more trees and grasses which give a beautiful and spectacular view, it could easily affect the community and tourism. The number of tourists might increase significantly. On the other hand, there are several disadvantages. Firstly, the number of people is increasing day by day. Local governments might face problems such as housing shortages in the near future. Secondly, I could take people who live in rural areas as an example they migrate to cities or towns. I think that the local government ought to build more housing accommodations in order to provide living space for people living in villages. In conclusion, in my opinion, both planting trees and constructing housing accommodations have the same amount of importance.