21.Some say the best way to deal with public health issues is to invest in developing new medicines. Others say that a better way is to promote a healthy lifestyle. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Having healthy lifestyle is a more important wish and need for everyone. Some people opine that the best method to cope with public health problems is to invest in producing new medicines. Whereas others are of the opinion that we should promote a healthy lifestyle. On the one hand, individuals who are in the favour of making new medicines give their reasons as follows, The first and foremost reason is that medicines can easily cure any disease so we should focus on investing in the medicine industry. For instance, recent research has shown that 90% of health problems are solved by medicines. Another reason for this view is that more people think that this industry will open more doors of employment for people as we can see that currently more people are employed in the medical industry. On the other hand, those who advocate that we should focus on promoting a healthy lifestyle instead of investing in medicines give their reasons as follows, firstly, the research and production of these medicines will cost a lot instead we should spend these funds on other crucial fields such as education and against poverty. Secondly, the usage of these medicines will have definitely many side-effects And will arise many other diseases. Thirdly some diseases are not curable with medicines such as obesity and require a healthy diet and regular vigorous exercise. I believe that we should focus on promoting awareness about having a healthy lifestyle and medicines are only much helpful in some emergencies. To conclude, I reiterate my opinion that we should focus on having a healthy diet and doing regular exercises instead of investing in medicines.