Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is believed that too many choices have been provided nowadays, while others insist that having multiple ways is great. However, I definitely agree with the former statement. Firstly, in daily routine, by passing through each step, the decision has been made whether,with intention or instinct, people can easily overwhelm by this. For example, choosing food for each meal which usually comes with multiple types thus either favourite dishes or new ones will be selected. Furthermore, knowing that after trying another plate, it can be categorized as a good or bad one. However, since there are several stores in the canteen, spending significant time selecting can happen then this will affect brake time. Secondly, once applying for a master’s degree, a selected major should be included in the application form. Choosing a specific topic for the future academic background needs a meticulous decision. Nevertheless, students can be confused by those. For example, In Thailand, the number of resigned students because of entering the wrong major is significantly increasing proportionally to the rising of new faculty. Despite knowing that other paths provided can make people’s career paths easier. After graduating from university and joining the job market, they will realize that various vacancies are announced, and this will easily confuse them reading job announcements. To conclude, even if knowing one’s self can be explored by learning through doing to gain more life experiences, having several pathways can make life harder sometimes. This can be minimized by using patient decisions. I definitely agree with this statement.