some people believe famous peoples support towards international aid organizations draws attention to problems. other think celebrities make the problem less important. discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that charitable organizations are becoming increasingly popular. While a few people think the support of well-known celebrities for these institutions gain attention to an array of issues, others believe they make such problems less significant. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and explain my support for the former with examples. On the one hand, those who think well-known personalities reduce the criticality of the issue tend to have this opinion because of a number of reasons. One of them might be because of the way in which the media spreads this news. For instance, there is a possibility that the focus is given more on the celebrities instead of the problem. However, most of such media productions use this technique to increase the popularity of the news. If the celebrity is well known across different regions, then the chances of people knowing about the problem significantly increase. On the other hand, those who are unaware of a serious issue can be made aware of it by sponsoring a famous personality. For example, hiring a sports person such as a cricketer or a footballer can help spread the news efficiently on a larger scale as they can have a huge fan following. In addition, the reputation of the organization also increases due to the support of that celebrity. Hence, they can expect to get more donations in the form of charity in the future. In conclusion, although there are some people who think issues are made less critical with the support of famous personalities, I believe, such people bring the problem into limelight using their popularity.