Many teachers assign homework to students everyday. Dou you think that daily homework is necessary for students? Use specific reasons and details to support your anwser.

There have been various opinions on whether students should be assigned homework or not. There may be advantages and disadvantages to this discussion which we will explore further in this essay. Students spend a significant amount of time at school every day, the main purpose is to make them academically strong and in the presence of a tutor who knows that the assignment is done by that specific student. The rest of the day can be spent with family and social activities which becomes difficult if they have to contribute time to education after school also. It has also been observed that sometimes parents help their children with their work which is unknown to teachers. However, it is also true that homework makes them feel responsible because they are answerable to their teachers. And if there is any topic they are unable to understand, can be discussed with their parents which also creates a good work relationship with them. Things studied at school will be revised and they are better able to comprehend what they have studied at school. In conclusion, I feel light homework should be assigned and that too only 1-3 days a week. So that the student enjoys it and looks forward to more activities alongside this. As long as Student does not feel education/ academicare academic a burden in their day-to-day routine.