Parents should not pressure their children to choose particular profession. Young people should have the freedom to choose path they like. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Children these days are under tremendous pressure from their families to choose a particular field of work. This pressure is stopping them from making the decisions they like. This phenomenon is having a vast impact on them. I totally agree with the statement parents should not force their thinking on children when they make a decision in their career. In this essay, I will discuss this with relevant examples. First of all, all children are not the same. Every child is unique in their very own way. When parents try to force their kids to pursue something they are not interested in they may undergo huge pressure and this may cause mental illness. For example, a child may be good at sports if a parent forces him to pursue science instead of allowing them to play. They may undergo depression and also can commit suicide. Second of all, there are many ways success can be defined. Most parents try to define success using the financial condition which is wrong. Success is not just about financial well being it is also about mental well-being. For instance, if a child pursues something they are not interested in and makes a lot of money. But before they go to sleep they still think about the work they are actually interested in this will lead them into clinical depression and can also cause serious mental issues. In conclusion, Families should not force anything onto their wards instead, they should encourage them to pursue whatever they are interested in and should provide full support to them. They should also stand by them in every achievement and failure.