Some people think it is better to have many short holidays during the year. Others believe it would be beneficial to have fewer, longer vacations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's modern time, the job has become more stressful and holidays help to provide relief from it. Vacation can be for any reason eg strike, festival or any other happening and its duration can also vary. There are multiple views relating to the time frame of these as some feel short are good and others have contradictory views. To begin with, people who are in favour of a short but much holiday in a year believe that it provides them with a way to relax and relieve their task pressure for a few hours. In other words, It is a relaxation tool in the hand of employers as well as employees which help in tackling daily industry stress by offering sick leave or other short-period leaves. For instance, employees in western companies like Apple and Google take frequent holidays to burst their stress as after relaxation they become more focused towards their work. On the other hand, those who are on the side for long holidays believe that they can have a family vacation and also get medically treated if any pending surgery is there. For example, Japanese authorities have implemented a rule that it's mandatory for workers to take at least one month off during one year of work. Moreover, household works like property purchase and rental home finding also requires some long vacations. In conclusion,every person has a different perception and understanding but I believe short more frequent leaves can be more helpful for employees as it provides stress relaxation and also provide the scope for some family reunion.