Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation?

It is widely known that numerous people keep staying in a job which either they hate or they do not have any talent for. To my mind, it is essential for people to not stay in an unsatisfaction job because there will be negative repercussions in their life. I reckon that there are many factors which lead people to stay in these jobs but also some consequences that will be analyzed below. To begin with, it is my firm belief that several individuals choose their future job based on the wrong criteria. To be more precise, people sometimes are extremely talented in an occupation which maybe cannot offer them a high wage. As a result, they follow a job career which they do not like based on the high salary that they will get. Also, many people are influenced by their social environment about what career life they will follow. For example, there are many cases in which parents push their children to choose a job only because of the high reputation, such as the reputation of being a doctor. In this way, youngsters end up not even studying but also working in a field which they hate. Taking into consideration all the above, there are many consequences of this situation. First of all, I believe that a right choice of job plays a pivotal role in people ’s life, as they spend half of their life working. For this reason, I think that it is important for their mental health. For instance, if they are in a working environment that they hate, there are many possibilities to end up depressed. In addition, this situation can have detrimental effects on their career ladder. For example, when people work in a field in which they lack talent, they do not have the potential for promotions, as well as they maybe get fired because they will not be able to offer useful services. To sum up, I believe that everyone needs to take seriously the decision of their job and choose what they truly like, as it is the only way to climb their career ladder.