1.Nowadays, many families have both parents working. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this situation for the family and the children?

In recent times, due to inflation and growing family size, it is difficult for individuals to provide for their loved ones with the earnings of just one parent. Nowadays, husband and wife work so they can feed their family. In this essay, we will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development in the forthcoming paragraphs. To start, there are several benefits which help members such as both parents contribute for the expenses. They provide their share in groceries, children’s school fees and other miscellaneous payments. Secondly, they are able to save money for their future which they can either use to secure their offspring’s life or invest in something. To exemplify, it was found in a survey that 40% of families reported more satisfaction when both guardians work than a single person. Thus, the above example vividly illustrates the merits of both folks earning. However, there are various drawbacks that a family has to go through like the kids do not get much time to spend with their folks. Moreover, it can impact a child’s mental health as they might not be able to share their thoughts that bother them. In addition, guardians cannot pay attention to their kids’ lifestyles and keep a check on them whether they are on a right track or not. For example, a child might start smoking without their parents being aware. Hence, the aforementioned reason substantiates the cons of working parents. To recapitulate, when mother and father both work, they share expenses and can save for the future of the family. On the flip side, people might suffer due to a lack of communication among members and folks being unaware of their kids’ actions can affect their life.