1.In some countries, people are no longer interested in traditional celebrations and festivals. What are the reasons for this? What are the impacts on society?

In many countries, dedication of the citizens towards their culture is reflected in their behaviours. However, with new technology coming into existence and the way people conduct themselves are diminishing traditional celebrations and festivals in some parts of the world. In this essay, we will discuss the reasons in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence, the adaptation of modern lifestyle of various countries among the younger generation is causing the reduction of such events. Moreover, hectic work schedules consume most people’s time and energy which leaves no room for them to prepare and create that kind of atmosphere. For example, a person from India, relocated to the U.S might not celebrate Indian festivals as he has completely changed his way of living. Thus, the above example vividly illustrates the reasons of this development. To address the second question, the future generation would not be able to know the significance of these festivals. It would decrease the cultural heritage of their native country and the offspring of such individuals might see them as irrelevant. In addition, people would not be able to learn the morals and ethics that are taught through these festivals. To exemplify, a child might not know the relevance of his ethnic roots when he/she is asked to present their nation in a school competition. Hence, the aforementioned reason substantiates the affects of this development. In conclusion, the decline of interest in native festivals is due to current lifestyle that individuals follow from western countries. This impact of such ideology is passed on to the younger generation who does not adopt them and might believe it to be regressive.