In some cultures, children are encouraged to compete against each other. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this approach?

Competition among children is encouraged day by day in some religions. Although competition is thought by some to be a useful experience for teenagers, other people consider that it can be detrimental. Children can improve their confidence from tournaments with others but there is also a negative aspect to be taken into account. Firstly, one benefit of children encouraging the challenge is that they understand themselves. In other words, this also learns to identify them their fear. For example, if children are fear of swimming, then it is good to encourage them about the benefits of swimming. As a result, they can live life without any fear. Secondly, this approach also learns them how to handle mistakes by themselves. As a result, they become confident people compared to others. Lastly, this can also teach them how to handle responsibility in their life. As a consequence, this helps them in their future career. On the other hand, one problem when children have encouraged by the community is that it potentially increases jealousy between children. For example, one child, who is always a topper in a swimming competition will become jealous if their competitor wins the swimming race first. Another serious problem is that due to this approach, school children's talks convert to bigger fights. Therefore, their concentration on the study will lose. Another possible issue is that discrimination behaviour increases among students. For instance, Friends from the same school hate each other and they become no longer friends. In conclusion, some group of folks prepare their children for competitions. While children can benefit from it, it can also lead to discrimination at school.