An increasing number of children have become hooked on fast food and aerated drinks that donot provide much nutritions . This poor diet has led to a rise in obesity among children . What are the problems that are associated with obesity in children and what steps could be taken to prevent?

A large number of teenagers have become addicted to fast foods and aerated drinks that have no nutritional value. So, this diet has led to growth in obesity among children and this further leads to many problems. This essay shall discuss the details of the problem and the required solution with examples in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, the main issue associated with it is bad health. Firstly, obesity can lead to serious diseases like high blood pressure, sugar and cholesterol. Moreover, nowadays human life span has decreased due to these unhealthy activities. To cite an example, as per a report youngsters in the united states of america consume the largest percentage of junk foods and cold drinks and are most likely to be affected by bad health in their coming future. Thus, healthy eating is a must for everyone. Furthermore, initiatives should be taken to curb this before it is out of hand. First of all, teenagers should be taught the adverse effect of consuming junk foods and cold drinks and this should be done by both teachers and parents. Additionally, the government should increase taxes on these food products and place warning messages and notice near these shops. For instance, in Japan, minors are educated about healthy living in their schools and hence, the country has healthy living. In conclusion, As seen above obesity caused by consuming fast food and aerated brew causes severe health-related problems in teenagers. So, necessary steps must to taken considering the health of the nation. Therefore, the government and parents must ensure children dosed not get addicted to these things.