Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your option.

Nowadays, most families have one or more television in their house. People watch television to get new information. However, there are some opinions that television is the main reason for decreasing communication with friends and family. I personally disagree with this point. In contrast, I think that television can increase communication with our friends and family. First of all, televisions can provide opportunities for gathering with family and friends, especially when international sports events are broadcast on TVs. For example, during the 2023 World Baseball Classic, people got together and cheered for their country team. Watching the program together can enhance the relationship with family and friends. Additionally, if you watch TV in a bar or restaurant, you might get the opportunity to make new friends. Secondly, in addition to the news, there are many TV programs on television, such as education and travel programs. Parents can teach their children knowledge through these programs. For instance, I used to watch an education program called “Studio Classroom”with my parents when I was a child. After I grew up, my family and I liked to watch some travel programs on TV to get information about other countries and discuss nice scenery and food on TVs together. In conclusion, although watching TVs too long is not good for health, as long as we watch TVs appropriately, I believe that television would become a way to bond with family and friends.