Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers form the backbone structure for a child's education development. In order to reach greater heights, one must be taught properly by a teacher. Therefore, it is very important to consider whether currently the value of teachers is being depreciated or not. Some people may argue that tutors are regarded as highest in the society, while others believe otherwise. From my perspective, I agree with the statement and believe that the essential value and appreciation for instructors are being degraded currently as we speak. To begin with, one of the reasons is the advancement in technology and science. In this dynamic world, with the introduction of the Internet, all basic and expert courses are readily available with just a click of a button which is very easy to learn. Thus, this affects the teaching process dramatically, as students will always tend to study tasks and theories which are short and easily perceivable. In addition, some of the materials and contents online contain false information, thereby corrupting the learning process. Moreover, the Government also partakes in this process by not increasing wages for these teachers. For example, my school teacher, initially at the beginning of the semester was vibrant and energetic in teaching but coming to the last part, I noticed that she became lethargic and did not care for any of our grades or tests. The reason behind being low pay rate. Earlier, teachers were motivated and constantly in support by the government to pursue students to good heights. But today, no interest and investments are being done in raising up the degrading teaching community leaders. One way to boost this could be by teachers being more educated about the latest education in their field, which in turn can be used to correct the misinformation that is being spread online and also bring the attention of the public and the government regarding wages by carrying out lawful and peaceful protest. To sum up, based on my expositions from above, I believe that the value of teachers has degraded recently mainly due to emerging technological advancements and lastly by the low pay grade.