Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar , which causes many health problems . Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar . Do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, a lot of populations face many health issues because there is a large amount of sugar in most manufactured food and drink goods; as a consequence, some people say that these products should be sold at higher cost in order to reduce customers’ consumption. As a matter of fact, sweets can lead to many illnesses such as obesity, diabetes, and so on. In order to solve these problems, some suggest that paying more cash can reduce the demand; to illustrate this, based on most crowd i know, they would not likely to spend too much money on meals so if we raise the price of sugary goods, they tend to buy less of it which mean they will also consume less sugar; moreover, the farmers can also gain more income if the price is rise However, there are also others that still agree to pay more and some who have no choices; for instance, those who have to use it for their occupation, for example, chefs, owners of food, desserts, and drinks factories, and resort owners(they have to buy products to provide it for their consumers; in addition, they have no choice but to pay more and it will affect their business; not only that but some may also become bankrupt; besides from that the country’s economy may become worse which also have butterflies effect on various people. To conclude, improving the cost of sugary products becomes a popular opinion at the moment because people will have to buy less sweet goods; as a result, their health is likely to become better; on top of that, farmers’ income will also increase; on the other hand there is also a valid argument that the disadvantages are worse than the advantages. It will affect many careers, and consumers will also have to pay more which all of these may result as a bad economy. Based on my point of view, there may be a better way to solve the issue, and disagree with the statement.