The only reason why people work hard is to earn money and there is no reason for doing so. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The motive behind a person labouring hard is to get a wage without any purpose for doing so.I totally disagree with the fact that individuals focus on only money and nothing else. This essay will discuss this further in the subsequent paragraphs. It is good for individuals to work hard for money to cater for their needs and wants, however, working without passion and commitment will not make a job productive. For instance, a person who focuses only on money without having any passion and commitment will not produce the best result for the work. Also, if people work only for money without rendering quality service to a customer can tarnish the reputation of the work hence a customer not being treated well will spread bad news about the company, therefore, therefore destroying the image of the work. Furthermore, people's performance to fulfil their dream job. Individuals seek to attain their dream work irrespective of the salary. For example, a person who wants to be the police wants to achieve his dream not factoring in the salary. The importance of fulfilling one's dream job rather than focusing on money cannot be overemphasised due to the happiness it brings. In conclusion, people who work without passion and commitment do not produce the best at work. Hence, people work to fulfil their dream job irrespective of the salary