Topic : Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve. Others believe that individuals also can do some things to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today's society, the environmental problem is getting worse and people are still unsure what they can do to make a positive impact to lessen the climate change effect. It is more interesting since there are some individuals who believe that the government should go hand in hand together solving the problem, otherwise they are unable to make a huge impact by themselves. I totally agree with this opinion and I will elaborate on my reason below. To begin with, the government have the authority to make a system that can make changes in citizens' habits. Innovation in regulation can make how people behave in daily activities. For example, there is still a major issue in my city due to the lack of waste segregation in households. This may not become a problem if there is a clear regulation in waste management such as people do not allow to put organic waste in the waste collection in the sideway. Maybe, initially, individuals are not used to this unprecedented law and make some mistakes. However, as the time comes, they will be accustomed to the new rules. On top of that, the government should provide them with sufficient facilities and access to knowledge. The authorities can conduct a collaboration project with certain public figures and other sectors to promote a massive campaign to save the earth. This, in turn, can bring awareness and impact in the long run. Nowadays, social media can be a good booster to help the dissemination of such powerful campaigns, so it will become so much easier for creating this exposure to all people. To sum up, it is indisputable that people alone can make a big change in facing these environmental problems as it is getting more complex each day. The fastest way is to get every sector's contribution in order to create a huge impact to lessen global warming's effect.