Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give ur opinion.

Throughout the course of life, we encounter so many unpleasant circumstances, many of which are unavoidable. Some believe it is better to accept a bad circumstance as it is and be content with what we have. Meanwhile, others argue that we have to fight against these odds to come out of poverty or unsatisfactory jobs. Though both views have valid points, in my opinion, we have to stand up against most of the odds to live happily. Firstly, some of the difficulties we face are unavoidable. Thus, I might understand the viewpoint of the people who think it is better to accept those struggles as it is and be satisfied. For instance, in an unhappy marriage, lowering the expectations from the partner and trying to understand him or her might actually work better than getting a divorce and looking for a new relationship. In addition, a person who is doing an unsatisfactory job with low pay might actually love his occupation if he starts thinking about the positives and planning his expenditures. On the contrary, many might argue that the very purpose of our life is to be happy and we have to enjoy whatever we do. Therefore, whenever we encounter dissatisfaction in marriage or at work, it is better to seek what we love most. For example, a person who is having a toxic or abusive spouse might have to take a bold decision to get a divorce and move on. Moreover, an unhappy employee who is working hard in an office with low pay might accomplish betterment by following his childhood dream and starting his own business. To conclude, though life is full of odd circumstances, most of them can be overcome by fighting against them or seeking a change. On the other hand, there are also certain instances in which we have to be content with what we have. But in my point of view, we have to at least give it a try to improve the odds we face.